The 2016 Little Miss Daffodil and her Honor Escorts candidates have been chosen from each of the schools!

Here is the list from each school:

Our Lady of Mt. Carmel
Lily Moriarty and Rocco Gallo
St. Joseph
Emma Solis and London Adams
Benjamin Franklin
Sophia Reig and Seamus Sullivan
Casimir Pulaski
Gianna Volo and Tajon Smalls
Haley Baker and Jake Trella
Israel Putnam
Addison Rose Hart and Braylon Rodriguez
John Barry
Za’hyira White and Sebastian Perez
Nathan Hale
Noelle Henderson and Ethan Nedinsky
Roger Sherman
Olivia Herget and Aedan Miller
Thomas Hooker
Ava Matias and Cody Jarry
2016 Daffodil Court2

Little Miss Daffodil

& Her Honor Escort

Meriden elementary schools receive ballots for Little Miss Daffodil and Honor Escort contestants. The ballots are returned to the school and are then returned to the Committee. On the scheduled day (which will be detailed on the ballot information sheet), one boy and one girl will be selected from each school. The children’s parent will be called on that evening to ensure the child can be present for all scheduled events. Messages are not left – in the event of no answer the committee goes to the next child; cell phone numbers are accepted. The winner will be selected from the group of school candidates by drawing a name from a special ballot box on the Wednesday night before the Festival.

Little Miss Daffodil and her Honor Escort are chosen by lot from applications which have been sent out through the Meriden elementary schools and parochial schools. Applications have gone out to all Meriden schools and should be returned to the school by Tuesday, March 15, 2016 This event is open to children who attend Meriden Schools only!






Last Years Winners!

Little Miss Daffodil 2015,  Riley Masterson from Israel Putnam Elementary School & Her Honor Escort Hunter Herbst from Thomas Hooker!


14D71_1044Masterson_IP 1_0994Herbst_TH